Print - Close Window
X-Apparently-To: ollamhfodhla@yahoo.co.uk via 217.12.10.241; Wed, 16 Nov 2005 11:18:55 +0000
X-Originating-IP: [217.146.176.27]
Return-Path: <newinngalway@yahoo.co.uk>
Authentication-Results: mta128.mail.ukl.yahoo.com from=yahoo.co.uk; domainkeys=pass (ok)
Received: from 217.146.176.27 (HELO web26403.mail.ukl.yahoo.com) (217.146.176.27) by mta128.mail.ukl.yahoo.com with SMTP; Wed, 16 Nov 2005 11:18:55 +0000
Received: (qmail 61501 invoked by uid 60001); 16 Nov 2005 11:18:54 -0000
DomainKey-Signature: a=rsa-sha1; q=dns; c=nofws; s=s1024; d=yahoo.co.uk; h=Message-ID:Received:Date:From:Subject:To:Cc:MIME-Version:Content-Type:Content-Transfer-Encoding; b=NkWaf59T60zysDWjKaE9WcuXkVJkd8owJbcGjiMxQv521H4lw97ygmZfvcSMtvRUDIjCqEUmLi/05wjpi3R6dlT4GIOZrJZTfxUYbRZuGWXTm1SqEmb+DItvHgJNQk7kMA6EmFv+zPXwbQ8kl9IEvmmszCGmcm23DjeOatv771g= ;
Message-ID: <20051116111854.61499.qmail@web26403.mail.ukl.yahoo.com>
Received: from [81.159.8.138] by web26403.mail.ukl.yahoo.com via HTTP; Wed, 16 Nov 2005 11:18:54 GMT
Date: Wed, 16 Nov 2005 11:18:54 +0000 (GMT)
From: "William Finnerty" <newinngalway@yahoo.co.uk>
Subject: Public Servants, Complex PTSD, and Human Rights...
To: Ruairi.Quinn@oireachtas.ie, Rory.OHanlon@oireachtas.ie, Enda.Kenny@oireachtas.ie, Pat.Rabbitte@oireachtas.ie, Trevor.Sargent@oireachtas.ie, Arthur.Morgan@oireachtas.ie, "Minister Dick Roche TD (Environment & Local Government)" <Dick.Roche@oireachtas.ie>, Mary.ORourke@oireachtas.ie, Michael.P.Kitt@oireachtas.ie, Michael.Finucane@oireachtas.ie, "Senator Ulick Burke" <ulick.burke@oireachtas.ie>, Beverley.Cooper-Flynn@oireachtas.ie, Martin.Ferris@oireachtas.ie, Liz.ODonnell@oireachtas.ie, Aengus.OSnodaigh@oireachtas.ie, Noel.Grealish@oireachtas.ie, Tim.OMalley@oireachtas.ie, "Joe Callanan TD" <Joe.Callanan@oireachtas.ie>, Mary.Hanafin@oireachtas.ie, "John Gormley" <john.gormley@oireachtas.ie>, tony.gregory@oireachtas.ie, paul.connaughton@oireachtas.ie, Paul.Coghlan@oireachtas.ie, Noel.Treacy@oireachtas.ie, Feargal.Quinn@oireachtas.ie, Michael.Finneran@oireachtas.ie, Michael.D.Higgins@oireachtas.ie, Michael.Collins@oireachtas.ie, Emmet.Stagg@oireachtas.ie, Paddy.McHugh@oireachtas.ie, Jerry.Cowley@oireachtas.ie, "Eamon Ryan TD" <eamon.ryan@oireachtas.ie>, Margaret.Cox@oireachtas.ie, Liz.McManus@oireachtas.ie, Brian.Lenihan@oireachtas.ie, Dermot.Ahern@oireachtas.ie, Noel.Ahern@oireachtas.ie, Michael.Ring@oireachtas.ie, Michael.Noonan@oireachtas.ie, Richard.Bruton@oireachtas.ie, Batt.OKeeffe@oireachtas.ie, "Minister Eamon O' Cuiv" <eamon.ocuiv@oireachtas.ie>
CC: "Commissioner for Human Rights of the Council of Europe (Alvaro Gil-Robles)" <commissioner.humanrights@coe.int>, "The Registrar, European Court of Human Rights, Council of Europe, Strasbourg. (Re: ECHR Case Reference: 25077/05)" <infopoint@coe.int>
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/alternative; boundary="0-839906465-1132139934=:60810"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit
Content-Length: 2566
 
Dear Oireachtas Member,
 
I would be very grateful if you would please take careful note of the recent statements concerning my health made by Dr Michael McCavert (GP), and by Mr Gerard Madden (Senior Psychiatric Social Worker) - which are referred to below in connection with a letter dated November 7th 2005 Mr Madden has sent to Minister for Justice Michael McDowell TD.
 
Any help you might be able to provide me with to justly resolve the very ugly and worrying issues involved would be much appreciated.
 
Yours sincerely,
 
William Finnerty.

+++++++++++++++++++++++
 
         --- Original message ---

To: Bullyonline Yahoo Group <bullyonline@yahoogroups.com>
From: William Finnerty <newinngalway@yahoo.co.uk>
Date: Sun, 13 Nov 2005 13:02:40 +0000 (GMT)
Subject: [bullyonline] Complex PTSD & Human Rights Abuses by Public Officials

Dear BOL Members,

The four extracts below relating to Complex PTSD (Post Traumatic Stress Disorder) are from a letter dated November 7th 2005 to the Minister for Justice in the Republic of Ireland, Mr Michael McDowell TD.

This letter provides clear medical evidence that Complex PTSD can be caused, and is being caused, by public-servants in Western Europe who are abusing human rights law - by bullying, and by other means.

The letter has been written by Senior Psychiatric Social Worker Mr Gerard Madden (Omagh, Northern Ireland), and it contains a "To Whom It May Concern" attachment, dated October 28th 2005, from Dr Michael McCavert (General Practitioner). 

         4 EXTRACTS:

<1>  "On reviewing the depth and range of his symptoms he has got PTSD Complex as a result of all his traumas."  (Statement from Dr McCavert.)

<2>  " ... these traumas and stresses have come at the hands of individuals and public officials and bodies that he has encountered in his struggles to try to correct environmental wrong doings." (Statement from Dr McCavert.)

<3>  "Fundamental principles of Human Rights and justice are at the heart of this matter and indeed, I believe, also your own department."  (Statement from Mr Madden.)

<4>  "His efforts to secure proper legal representation have been thwarted at every turn and Mr Finnerty is firmly of the belief that this situation is a serious breach of his rights under Article 6 (3) (1.b.c.) of the European Convention of Human Rights."  (Statement from Mr Madden.)

For those interested, scanned copies of Mr Madden's letter, together with Dr McCavert's attachment, can be seen at the following address:

http://www.constitutionofireland.com/GerardMadden7November2005/Letter.htm

 

YAHOO! GROUPS LINKS
 
 


      
            --- End of original message ---

 


Yahoo! Messenger NEW - crystal clear PC to PC calling worldwide with voicemail

 

           --- End of e-mail text ---


Constitution of Ireland:
Bunreacht na hEireann

European Convention on Human Rights (Council of Europe):
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&lr=&q=European+Convention+on+Human+Rights&btnG=Search

Universal Declaration of Human Rights (United Nations):
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&lr=&q=Universal+Declaration+of+Human+Rights&btnG=Search 


 
 
     
 

The above e-mail message has been stored at the www.constitutionofireland.com website

To be taken to the Front Page please click anywhere on this line

 
     

 

 

AltaVista        TRANSLATIONS        AltaVista  

     | Traductions | ▄bersetzungen | Traduzioni | Traduš§es | Traducciones |
| переводы | 翻訳  |  번역  |  
翻译 | Μεταφράσεις
|

 
   
     
  Please click on one of the National Flags to the left for translation into any of the languages represented.

For the full LIST of language translation facilities available please click on:
http://babelfish.altavista.com/

 
     
 
 
 
     
 

Front Page

  www.constitutionofireland.com