Print - Close Window
X-Apparently-To: ollamhfodhla@yahoo.co.uk via 217.146.177.43; Sun, 18 Dec 2005 14:50:27 +0000
X-Originating-IP: [217.146.176.31]
Return-Path: <newinngalway@yahoo.co.uk>
Authentication-Results: mta129.mail.ukl.yahoo.com from=yahoo.co.uk; domainkeys=pass (ok)
Received: from 217.146.176.31 (HELO web26407.mail.ukl.yahoo.com) (217.146.176.31) by mta129.mail.ukl.yahoo.com with SMTP; Sun, 18 Dec 2005 14:50:26 +0000
Received: (qmail 66017 invoked by uid 60001); 18 Dec 2005 14:50:26 -0000
DomainKey-Signature: a=rsa-sha1; q=dns; c=nofws; s=s1024; d=yahoo.co.uk; h=Message-ID:Received:Date:From:Subject:To:Cc:MIME-Version:Content-Type:Content-Transfer-Encoding; b=Zdk17AdvJ5N3HX8V6YfYxBqBfds+Q2oZTysrWxxF9aBSWvHixqrvjJTOxidXA6j265gl3L3uarCB2gYFrgsR15iylYtbhji5w1V7T0lRQzxhf/lE8rHFeudKFE06PAim8BHrAFYfVvWD4UNMcguG7nlOM8VPQjwumYTOUUi+9VI= ;
Message-ID: <20051218145026.66015.qmail@web26407.mail.ukl.yahoo.com>
Received: from [81.151.133.35] by web26407.mail.ukl.yahoo.com via HTTP; Sun, 18 Dec 2005 14:50:26 GMT
Date: Sun, 18 Dec 2005 14:50:26 +0000 (GMT)
From: "William Finnerty" <newinngalway@yahoo.co.uk>
Subject: Council of Europe asked to investigate Justice Minister Michael McDowell TD (Republic of Ireland).
To: "RTE (Irish National TV Station)" <newsdesk@rte.ie>, "Sunday World Newspaper" <mairead.kearns@sundayworld.com>, "Sunday Business Post" <sbpost@iol.ie>, "TG4 (Irish Language Station, Republic of Ireland)" <nuacht@tg4.ie>, "The Irish Times" <lettersed@irish-times.ie>, "Tuam Herald" <editor@tuamherald.ie>, "TV3 (Republic of Ireland)" <info@tv3.ie>, "Tony Galvin (Award Winning Tuam Herald Journalist)" <tgalvin@tuamherald.ie>, "Connacht Tribune Editor (Mr. John Cunningham)" <news@connacht-tribune.ie>, "Galway Advertiser Editor (Mr. Declan Varley)" <dvarley@galwayadvertiser.ie>, "Galway Independent Newspaper" <info@galwayindependent.com>, "Ireland On Sunday" <news@irelandonsunday.com>, "Irish Emigrant Newspaper" <info@emigrant.ie>, "Irish Examiner Newspaper" <jill.osullivan@tcm.ie>, "Irish Independent Newspapers (Unison Group)" <info@unison.ie>, "Keith Finnegan at Galway Bay FM (local radio)" <news@gbfm.galway.net>, "ITV" <dutyoffice@itv.com>, "Sky TV" <skydigital@sky.com>, "Sharon O'Neill (Chief Reporter) The Irish News" <s.oneill@irishnews.com>, "Editor (Ulster Herald)" <editor@ulsterherald.com>, "Political Correspondent, News Letter Newspaper (Ulster)" <s.dempster@newsletter.co.uk>, "Daily Ireland Newsdesk (Ulster)" <newsdesk@dailyireland.com>, "UTV (Newsroom)" <newsroom@utvplc.com>, "Reuters" <uki.media@reuters.com>, "CNN" <cnn@cnn.com>, "BBC NEWS" <newsonline@bbc.co.uk>, "Associated Press" <pr@ap.org>, "Sir Anthony O'Reilly" <content@unison.ie>
CC: "Dick Marty (PACE Rapporteur of the Committee on Legal Affairs and Human Rights)" <pace.com@coe.int>, "Commissioner for Human Rights of the Council of Europe (Alvaro Gil-Robles)" <commissioner.humanrights@coe.int>, "The Registrar, European Court of Human Rights, Council of Europe, Strasbourg. (Re: ECHR Case Reference: 25077/05)" <infopoint@coe.int>
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/alternative; boundary="0-395705696-1134917426=:66012"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit
Content-Length: 1218

 
========================
 
Council of Europe asked to investigate Justice Minister Michael McDowell TD

by W. Finnerty. Thursday, Dec 15 2005, 5:27pm 
 
In connection with the European Court of Human Rights Case Number 25077/05, the Council of Europe has been asked to investigate the "public official" activities of Republic of Ireland Justice Minister Mc Dowell - and those who are supporting him.
 
Full details of this request can be found in the text of a registered letter dated December 15th 2005 to the Council of Europe at:
http://www.constitutionofireland.com/CouncilOfEuropeLetter/15December2005.htm
 
========================
 
The above text has been taken from the Indymedia "comment" at the following address:
http://www.indymedia.ie/newswire.php?story_id=73427&condense_comments=false#comment131985 
 
========================
 
Happy Christmas (& Saturnalia!!) To All 
 
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&lr=&q=Saturnalia%2C+Ancient+Ireland%2C+Ollamh+Fodhla%2C&btnG=Search
 
========================

 
 
 

Yahoo! Cars NEW - sell your car and browse thousands of new and used cars online search now

 

           --- End of e-mail text ---


Constitution of Ireland:
Bunreacht na hEireann

CONVENTION AGAINST TORTURE
and Other Cruel, Inhuman or Degrading Treatment or Punishment (United Nations):

http://www.google.com/search?q=CONVENTION+AGAINST+TORTURE&btnG=Google+Search 

"Date of entry into force (Republic of Ireland)" United Nations Document: May 5th 2002

CRIMINAL JUSTICE (UNITED NATIONS CONVENTION AGAINST TORTURE) ACT, 2000 (Republic Of Ireland):
http://www.irishstatutebook.ie/ZZA11Y2000.html

European Convention on Human Rights (Council of Europe):
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&lr=&q=European+Convention+on+Human+Rights&btnG=Search

Universal Declaration of Human Rights (United Nations):
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&lr=&q=Universal+Declaration+of+Human+Rights&btnG=Search 


 
 
     
 

The above e-mail message has been stored at the www.constitutionofireland.com website

To be taken to the Front Page please click anywhere on this line

 
     

 

 

AltaVista        TRANSLATIONS        AltaVista  

     | Traductions | ▄bersetzungen | Traduzioni | Traduš§es | Traducciones |
| переводы | 翻訳  |  번역  |  
翻译 | Μεταφράσεις
|

 
   
     
  Please click on one of the National Flags to the left for translation into any of the languages represented.

For the full LIST of language translation facilities available please click on:
http://babelfish.altavista.com/

 
     
 
 
 
     
 

Front Page

  www.constitutionofireland.com